This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.7
Staff
9.0
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Rebecca
    ca
    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    ca
    7.5
    6 October 2017
    Warm friendly Quebec hospitality from our hostess. A delightful stay for us.
    Katie
    ca
    8.3
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    ca
    8.8
    19 August 2017
    So glad that our dog was welcomed. Very comfortable bed. Great Wifi-
    The view is stunning and it's within driving distance to many great restaurants in St Jean Port Joli
    Isabelle
    ca
    10
    27 July 2017
    Felt at home :)
    The room was very cozy we slept very well.
    IDA
    ca
    3.3
    8 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    26 September 2016
    very homely
    Very cramped. Too much furniture, clutter etc.
    Excellent home made Quebeqois breakfast, home made jams etc.
    Rosemarie
    ca
    7.9
    8 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    ca
    8.8
    31 August 2016
    Definitely recommend
    the room I stayed in had 'dormers' (the roof angled into the room) - not being used to that I bumped my head a few times; the room had a little too much furniture and decorations in it; a warning about what makes the bath water come out the tap a funny colour would have been appreciated
    clean, comfortable, kind of hot for sleeping weather even with window A/C; excellent host, amazing included breakfast; wifi, TV all worked fine;
    Anne
    ca
    8.8
    25 August 2016
    Amazing breakfast
    Room was a bit cramped but comfortable all the same.
    Amazing breakfast and very friendly owner
    Kim
    ca
    7.9
    24 August 2016
    Cluttered
    Breakfast was amazing and host was great.
    Herma
    ca
    7.5
    22 August 2016
    Good value for an overnight stay.
    Poor choices for continental breakfast.
    Beds were very comfy.
    Gabriel
    ca
    9.6
    22 August 2016
    A definite choice in this area
    Nothing !
    The breakfeast was astounding with fresh berries and Greek yogourt the tenant was aware of allergy and asked question in the evening. The wifi are reliable and fast 👍 The view of the sunset from the dinning room are fantastic :)
    Jim
    ca
    8.3
    13 July 2016
    Well maintained and well-kept 160 year-old house. Quiet and clean, with attractive garden by the water side. The owner is friendly and helpful, and served a very hearty and tasty breakfast.
Close